Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.26.05

A Thursday like all Thursdays, filled with those events that alter and illuminate our lives.

It's another warm day, hallelujah. It's fun watching the natives wilt and kvetch.

Tonight is the very last Writers Write at Mojo's. It's going to be a little sad, and a little happy, and a little strange. Not that I've been the most regular of attendees, but still...

Today I found out that my Mangler is being transferred to another shop. We've got a new manager whose nickname will be revealed in time. After all, nicknames can be tricky to define. If you're lucky, their own actions will trigger an appropriate name. It's like naming a cat; sooner or later he or she will announce his or her name.

I'm off.

I'm sorry I'm so dull lately.

At least, I feel as if I'm dull, my writing is dull, and my life is dull. I've GOT to find some more trouble to get into.

*grin*

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter