Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.25.05

Rather than working today, I played glamorous model. *cackle*

My friend, of Two Piece Polka bathing suit fame, was interviewed by her hometown newspaper. It's the Newberg Graphic. They asked her to bring a model, and I got the call. Seems that most of her other friends are either gainfully employed and couldn't take the time, or were horribly self-conscious. What's funny is that her bathing suits are modeled after vintage swimwear, therefore, compared to today's snatch-baring swimwear, quite modest.

Newberg, Oregon is only 22 miles southwest of Portland. George Fox University is there. It's a typical American smallish town; with an older section filled with small shops and a movie theatre, and the newer sections with all the "Welcome to Generica" features that make it indistinguishable from any other small town in the United States. There's the divided highway that lies like an asphalt ribbon over rolling hills. A lot of evergreens.

We lucked out, today is gorgeous. It's warm (28C {83F} degrees), the sun's shining, the sky is bluer than Picasso's blue period, and the few clouds are celebrity teeth-white.

We got to the newspaper office, and the receptionist asked us to sit in the conference room. They foolishly left a dictionary on a stand in the room. T. and I fell upon it with excited hoots. After a few minutes, the reporter came in, and the interview started. The photographer came in and took pictures of T. as she explained her suits. Then I got into one of the suits and we snapped some shots against a periwinkle-blue wall. Tres glam--right outside the bathrooms and by the open back door that overlooks a crumbling, asphalt-paved parking lot. I looked out to the hills and imagined myself swooping and diving with the birds.

After the newspaper offices, we ate dinner (lunch?) with T's mother at a decent Thai place. Who knew?

T drove me back to the house, and (!!!) gave me the swimsuit that I love. It's the plaid, skirted one that I model on her site. I look so adorable, so Betty Grable, so ooh-la-la! and I'm breakin' me some hearts, darlin's. Oh yes I is. Once I wear it out on the water, that is. My favourite bit? Since it's so modest, I don't feel compelled to shave my crotch...oops...bikini line. If you've ever done it, you know how much it pisses off that delicate area. And how do some people wax--even Brasilian wax--their groins? Yeeargh.

So, uhm, yeah. I'm pleased.

Go. Be fabulous.

Later: Omigosh, I found this site (get ready) a Japanese, Vienna sausage, sculpture site. Check it out, here. By clicking on each picture, you get detailed drawings of how to create each masterpiece. A wienie elephant? Got it. A shark? Oh yeah. Prawns on a skewer? Like they wouldn't! Ha!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter