My ship works better when I kick it. -Spike from "Cowboy Bebop"

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.01.05

Had a copier triumph today. It's a little thing, but one should take one's triumphs where one can. I made the damn thing collate a book; front cover, guts, back cover. La, la, la. At the same time I worked with Petey, PaperFolder o' Doom, folding paper (duh!) AND stapled death and hospice care booklets with the big, electric, foot-operated book stapler.

I want my new name tag to read, "Xat, Production Monkey." That would go over well.

Got a birthday box mailed off to LA. The USPS amazes me. I'm sending a huge, 11x17" (@28x43cm) box, it's light (a bit over 3 kilos), for only $10.00 and change. Plus delivery confirmation. Dang. The nice lady behind the counter said that it'd get there this Friday. Dang and gosh.

Sure, US policy is going down the shitter, but we can mail us some mail, damnit. Hmmmm. The trains ran on time under Mussolini, too. Hmmm. I ain't sayin' nuthin'. It's just odd. *wink*

After the post office, I went to my editing client's business to pick up his corrections. Chatted. Back to the house. Called and wished GrandMater a happy birthday (I'm surrounded by Geminis!).

I'm continuing work on my latest chapbook. Today I'm designing the cover, doing corrections, re-ordering some of the poems, cutting some stuff, and adding some other stuff. How could I not include "Strawberries & Cream"? What was I thinking?

I call my miniscule publishing efforts *mumble mumble* Pro Duck Shins, but I'm bored. Played with names last evening and came up with GoodEye Industries, Tits Ahoy Enterprises, and Editrix Press. I like the last one a lot. Tits Ahoy is pretty funny, but I can present a better image with Editrix. I can play the whole female editor thing, along with hints of dominatrix. And Warning! Writer is about to geek out it sounds like Oedipus Rex. I like that. Though you don't have to worry about me marrying my mother, plucking my eyes out, or having my sister recognize me from a footprint. Promise.

Last week, I discovered a huge hole in my cultural background. It was pointed out to me by Destro. What fundamental element did I miss? What vital piece of the cultural milieu escaped my voracious maw?

Yep. You guessed it.

Cowboy Bebop

How did I survive so long? Thank whatever, the movie is available through the local library system. It's being transferred to the branch nearest to me. Enlightenment shall be mine.

Or I should get out more. Whatever.

Okay, okay. I'm off.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter