Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.02.05

A grey and cool day in Stumptown. So what if it's June? I'm craving warm weather--even last Friday's heat/humidity wave was a welcome break from too cool to not wear a sweater all the time weather. I've got shaved legs (a minor miracle) and a bunch of cute skirts to wear. This is wearing thin.

Ow! I'm getting love bites from KaliHellKitty. Ow! Not the left tit. Jeez. Hang on...

...okay. We had to have a wee chat about acceptable nuzzling/nibbling spots and unacceptable ones. Whether or not it takes is another matter.

My new mangler did something quite creative with a customer's order. Out of 300 pieces, 157 were printed incorrectly. Damn. I didn't realize it until the customer came back and complained. Damn. Damn. Damn.

I hope that the new mangler finds his feet soon. I dislike stressing about a freakin' part-time job. And sorry, less than $9 an hour isn't worth getting yelled at by angry clients. Don't care. Can't care. I'd go mad if I did.

Enough kvetching. On a happier note, I spent some illicit time making my newest poetry chapbook. It's called Trance Sister and will soon be available for sale. I'm going to shop it around the local 'zine and bookstores. Inshallah, someone will buy 'em.

Wow. Damn. After reading about Hiss&Tell'sadventuring in parts wild and exotic, and the attendant greasy road food, I realized I've had a piece of pineapple and two cups of coffee since yesterday. No wonder I'm feeling icky. Better go eat.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter