Hell hath no fury like a bureaucrat scorned. -Milton Friedman

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.08.05

Watching my new mangler is like watching a primer on how NOT to manage people. Case in point, I listened to him tell a client that "our graphics person dropped the ball on your order." This is an order that the mangler took, and hid somewhere. I felt the blood drain out of my face, I was so angry on my co-worker's behalf.

It's bad enough that the mangler's treating me as though it's my first job and that I need to be told when to answer the phone (been doing it for close to 40 years, boopsie, I think I can handle it), when to go to the bank (because I haven't been doing it for the past SIX FUCKING MONTHS), and in what order I should be doing the projects (see previous aside). However, to pick on my co-worker; an employee who's conscientious, responsible, and very good at what he does; oooooooooooooooo, that gets mah knickers in a viscious twist and snaps mah short hairs.

My new mantra? Time wounds all heels....And time to keep my eyes open for another position. Anyone hiring in LA? Judging from what I know about this company, they ain't getting rid of him. I know that they feel less than no loyalty to me, so I may as well watch out for myself. That's how the world is, neh?

*grin*

This afternoon, I'm going to wallow in good books, good poetry, and good relaxation--maybe use some of this vituperation to write something snipe-y and mean.

Now you, go and be fabulous.

(Note to Hiss; I'm checking my supplies to see if I have knitted uterus fixin's, if I do, I'm starting this afternoon.)

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter