Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.14.05

It's Flag Day, in the US. I suggest an alternative celebration where we stand around in an embarrassed manner and clear our throats. I mean, really, can we be more of a laughingstock? While I believe that a certain amount of corruption is inevitable in government, the ever-increasing consolidation of wealth and power in the hands of the few gets my knickers in a terrible twist.

I'm more interested in the anniversary of Margaret Jones, who was the first (1648) to be hanged in Massachusetts colony for the crime of witchcraft. Ah, the burning times in North America. *sigh* I'm waiting for the modern fires to start burning.

Gah. I'm surely in a mood today.

But y'all, go be fabulous. *wink*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter