Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.15.05

As you know, my frustration with the local drivers is near-constant. This morning, as people were shying away from bits of string and leaves that had blown across the road, I found myself chanting the following, and laughing:

You're a big poo-head,
A piggledy-peggledy poo-head.
You're Poo Manchu,
the Poo-menator,
and Poo-vester Stallone.
You're head o' poo man, scourge of hat shops.
You are the poo-iest of poo-heads that ever had contact with an American Standard.

It remains to be seen if my laughter was amused or hysterical. However, I felt much better than usual when I got to work.

Speaking of work; I am the queen of collating. The principessa of paper-sorting, the baroness of binders, and the dame of All Things Involving the Use of SortKwik brand fingertip moistener.

I put together 165 binders today. Each one included a CD, an evaluation form and a newsletter stuck in the pockets, a label for the front, and a 400-page insert that had to be hooked onto those annoying ring-binder clips. Repeat 165 times, pack 'em in boxes and send off to Tahoe. Whoop!

More fun than a mouthful of fishhooks.

Ciao-

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter