Happy 33rd anniversary of the Watergate break-in

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.17.05

Thank yous to both niceguymike and awittykitty for the lovely words. I forget that being content can sometimes be confused for boring.

I got let out from work early today. Seems our production budget is running rich for the week. Thank goodness I got a couple of extra hours on Wednesday. If I hadn't, there'd be bitching going on.

The last thing I did at the shop was run off posters for MC-CC. Then I dropped them off to him. They looked good, and I printed them on fancy-ish paper, and trimmed the edges so that they're just as they were designed. They look sharp--and it's for a singer/songwriter showcase at Noir on the 23rd of this month ($6).

Then I fought my way across Portlandia. Being Friday, it was a frustrating exercise. But I do go on about the local drivers so...'nuff said.

When I got to the house, I stumbled out of Tora, grabbed the newspaper (gotta get that crossword fix in, baby), and walked to the front door. There was a big FTD box waiting. It had my name on it. Wubba?

Oh! Oh my goodness. Flowers! From my friend and adopted brother who lives just outside DC. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, shucks. Bold and bright red Gerbera daisies, and yellow daylilies to brighten my day. The card read, "Expect the unexpected." Isn't that sweet?

I called to say thank you, of course. He'd just finished his fourth beer and was chilling on the couch. Tomorrow, he's taking his wife and kids to the beach for a week. How lovely. We talked a little about getting together in the autumn for a much-needed visit.

Y'know, he's one of the few guys I know that's never disappointed me. He's a joy, and I'm so lucky to have him in my extended family.

Off to figure out costuming for this evening. Must re-charge batteries for camera; pictures have been requested.

Looking forward to Sunday's book release. So far, I've got four people to read my poems on stage. The guys reading my stuff should bring a homoerotic flair to the evening--and that's a very good thing.

Now y'all, go be fabulous. I'm going to try, even though I'm crampin' and bitchy, to be loud, gorgeous, and break 13 hearts.

Yeah. 'Cause we all know that's gonna happen.

*smoochies*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter