Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.18.05

The Vinos had a good show at the Know last evening. Nick Jaina was wonderful, with his bluesy/jazzy songs of death, regret and hope.

The Know's micro-theatre is a nice, intimate venue with surprisingly decent sound. I'm not a musician, or an acoustical engineer, but the sound is a little rough around the edges, but clear enough to highlight the performances.

There is much hooting amongst the Know's denizens--they're importing Iron City beer from Pittsburgh. I haven't had an IC since I was in Altoona, PA. Gads, that's while I was married. Argh. It's funny to see everyone getting all giddy about it, since I remember the Altoona locals looking on it with disdain. The only beer that'd be more odd to see here would be either Genessee, or National Bohemian.

(I'm trying to write enough to keep you occupied while the pictures load--yeah, Binkie took some great pictures with my camera last night.)

I've asked a few more people to read my poems this coming Sunday. Everyone's agreed so far and that's giving me a warm, fuzzy feeling. It's such a treat to hear people say that they'd be proud to read my work.

Enjoy the pictures. It was fun.


The Vinos (along with the Super Secret, Extra Sexy Vino--Xat) getting ready to tear it up.


Look'ee that! She's shakin' her ass like a mo'fo'. Yowza.


Actual Portland hipsters, actually dancing. News at 11.


Dancing, dancing, bass, bass, bass. Woohoo.


More me dancing. Because it is, truly, All About Me.


See that expression on my face? That's the real reason I dance, darlings.

Now you may fall down and worship at the altar of my hips.

Or not. Whatever.

*grin*

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter