She is too fond of books and it has turned her brain.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.01.05

To the tune of Dancing Queen:

Collatin' Queen
I don't need no partner
Collatin' Queen
The papers are just startin'
The stacks are calling
And I am bawling
Collatin' Queen

Two shops, two states, and too much collating today. Whee. I knew that I was slipping into a collating coma when the above came to me like manna from heaven (or Venus, if you're an Immanuel Velikovsky fan).

I expect more verses to be added over the next couple of weeks. I'm going to be doing the two-shop shuffle as long as they let me. I can use the $$. I'm determined to get my hindermost parts back down south by the end of this year.

Last evening, the barely one step above trailer trash neighbours were setting off fireworks until after 20:00. Thus it begins.

Every year that I've been here, the neighbourhood goes apeshit with fireworks for Independence Day (aka Good Riddance Day in the UK) and the residual excitement lasts for the next month. Everyone who indulges believes that after 20:30 is the Very Best Time to set off explosives. Makes a girl want to get out her SuperSoaker and patrol the area...wearing her custom-made, beaver felt, cowboy hat from the Jackson Hole Hat Company. (Sorry hiss, nary a Stetson in sight here.)

Other than that, it's going to be a quiet weekend. A lot of people are going away. Me? I shall stand steadfast in the Beav'...yep, me and the nutria.

Woop!

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter