Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.10.05

Severe lack of motivation has hampered my will to write for this blog. Sometimes it's better to give in--at least for a little while. It gives me time to soak up some more experiences in the vain hope that it might be interesting to someone besides myself and my fellow experiencers.

Had a Vinos gig last evening at Kelly's Olympian. It's in Southwest Portland (a.k.a. the land of the club kid wanna-be clones who still remember their first beer) and has motorcycles hanging from the ceiling. And neon signs. And mirrors. I am told that it's a total meet market. The gig went well. The guys sounded great. I danced two more songs (four! four songs--I was pooped) than I have in the past. Glad to say that no one seemed bored.

I must be ovulating or something. The boys are crawling out of the woodwork. Hell, I was the lucky recipient of a "drunk dial" at 01:29 this morning. Dang. There was some discussion on the caller's part as to whether or not it qualified as a drunk dial because he and I have never slept together..or even dozed. *laugh*

I've been spending a lot of time going over older writings--doing some polishing and buffing. I also just found out that my wonderful scriptwriting teacher from PCC is now the literary manager for a local theatre. I'm wracking my brain and trying to come up with ideas for an easily-produced, innovative, provocative play to submit to her. It's easier to send your babies out when you know the people that you're sending them to. Am I a scaredy-cat? Maybe. But I'm also in the mode of doing what I love to do and if it pans out, that's great. Otherwise, at least I'm doing things that I love doing. And what more does life have to offer?

(Goodness, that's a tangent and a half.)

*grin*

Oh. Goodness. I feel the muse kicking me in the shins. I better go.

Be fabulous, darlings.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter