Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.20.05

Starting on July 29th, I will be working full time for the copy/print shop. However, for the past couple of weeks, I've been working de facto full time. Oy. *grin* I'm tired, but see the dollars slowly gathering. I was going to say amassing, but that implies wads o' cash coming my way. *ha ha ha hoooo boy*

Today was the last day of my most-recent mangler. The new mangler starts tomorrow and I'm pleased as a kitten with a Q-Tip. He's my co-worker, now elevated to the rarefied realms of manager-dom. I asked if he's had his chip implanted yet. He said no, but I'm keeping an eye on him.

Today I was folding queen. Got to work with Petey O'Doom (that's the paperfolder/prop from Brazil) for about 1100 sheets. Then I switched to hand-folding this afternoon. Why the change? I was making government folds. What the hell's a government fold? (As I know you must be asking--it's all so fascinating) (right) A government fold is when you take an 11x17" (closest to A3, I think) sheet of paper, fold it in half (to 11x8.5"), then fold the half sheet on top back so that the print shows.

I've got 10 books with at least a hundred maps in each. Each map is to be folded separately, and to be copied in colour. The maps are interspersed with double-sided black and white copies. What goes where is occasion for some anxiety. I have threatened to suck the marrow out of anyone's bones who disturbs my idiosyncratic (but makes sense to me) organization.

My life is a big wad of excitement.

However, there is a silver lining. The collating work is pretty easy--keeping everything in order is difficult. Collating gives me the luxury of going to Xatovlakia and imagining all sorts of wonderful stories, poems, and songs. I try to avoid thoughts that are too naughty. I seem to have a face that holds no secrets. Good thing I don't play poker.

I'm off; things to edit, things to place, things to stare at for no readily apparent reason. *grin*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter