Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.05.05

Survived another week of balls...uhm... no, wait...boobs to the wall madness at work. I thought today was going to be awful, but it turned out not so bad.

I'm looking forward to a science fiction television evening. I've got some books that a friend lent me--six of 'em! I feel wealthy. Right now I'm reading Iain Banks' The Wasp Factory and quite enjoy it. I think I may see the twist at the end, but am being virtuous and not peeking.

Gearing up for next Wednesday's Vinos' gig:

Lingua Franca

The cabaret of language and sound, Version 1

With Wordists:
Emily Riley
Jeff Ettlin
Chatterbox
Matt Goddard

Musicisms by:
The Vinos
The infamous Mr. Romo
John Larsen

Hostacultist:
Chris Cottrell

Wed, 10 Aug 05, 9pm, 21+, $3
Acme
1304 SE 8th Ave.
Portland, OR, USA

That should be fun. I've never been to the Acme, so wheee. What to wear, what to wear. I'm certain of one thing, even with my water-retaining body. I'm gonna be breakin' me some hearts.

Found and didn't buy a great t-shirt that had "So many boys, so little rope" on it. *sigh* What was I thinking? I still regret, to this day, that I didn't buy the WWJD emblazoned on the ass knickers when I saw 'em. I mean, if you're staring at someone's heinie covered only by their skivvies, WWJD is moot.

Finished the last run-through of one of the chapbooks I've been working on. Have some wee fixes to do, and it'll go to press on Monday.

Now, it's geekin' time. Whoop!

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter