Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.09.05

So-dee-oh-do...where was I? Oh yeah, I accepted another shot of tequila and got the opportunity to contribute to the delinquency of a man 12 years my junior. *smirk* I mean, really, isn't knowing how to drink a shot of tequila required knowledge? Now he knows how to do it con brio.

I knew that it was getting dangerous when both of the guys sitting at the table started boasting of their respective abilities to make a woman happy in bed. Goodness.

Then it got a bit blurry. However, I cannot recommend getting up and reading poetry on-stage whilst tipsy. Did pretty well with the first poem (an amusing piece by Robert Wisdome, ca. 1568 on the religious use of tobacco), but fucked up on the second poem. And on the last line, to boot. *thpppppppppp*

Decided, after tripping over the monitor and stomping on JR's sandal-clad foot (I was wearing my oh-so-butch, steel-toed engineer boots), that discretion was the better part of valour and it was time to switch to cola beverages and water.

Which I did.

I apologized for messing up to JeffE and Cognomen. Cognomen said that I did a total rock star move when I messed up; stepping back from the mic, glaring at it, and flipping my hair. I suppose it's the same thing that motivates one to look backwards when one has tripped on nothing.

Got back to the house, after a few hours of sobering up. All snug and safe and sound.

Yeah, I'm a lightweight drinker. I want to remain that way, darlings. I never want to become inured to the effects of alcohol. I always want to remember what I did, and have some modicum of control over my behaviour.

Even if I'm being loud, sassy, flirtatious (honeychile, Scarlett O'Hara had nothin' on me), and breaking hearts.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter