Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.19.05

Colour me...tired. But happy. *grin*

I spent part of Saturday afternoon purging; burned pictures, removed remembrances, put away mental stories. It felt good--a little sad--but good. I deserve a shot at happy. Hell, it's time to try.

Saturday night, I called up CC. I had to give him his birthday present--a new paintball mask. I told him, by way of a hint; it's useful, but frivolous. He loves it--and it must have been kismet, because he left his old mask at the paintball site the last time we were there. Turns out that JR had it, so it's good all around.

CC and I went to Tiny's for French-press coffee and conversation. He had a doorman gig at the Acme so off we went after an hour talking. Saturday night was some rap thing, but JR called just as the act was warming up. *Phew* Spent a lovely evening watching Band of Brothers and ended up zonked out and snoring. Next day, it was all day in the garage.

Okay, so it's not the most exciting way to spend time. Some people don't like hanging out and going through things. I, however, am quite happy to talk and joke and move things around and make discoveries. It's like a little treasure hunt. This is a great garage--filled with an old Buick (I think), and a Studebaker, plus tons of toys, tools, and art pieces. We had good music playing, some psychobilly group that I really enjoyed. The Psychonauts--whoop.

One of JR's roommates is a stonemason/carver who also makes some really cool jewelry--and is quite a poet to boot. There was a bunch of his stuff sitting around to enjoy.

We went through boxes of JR's stuff; comics that he's drawn, bits and pieces of lyrics and stories, other detritus of his life.

Nice way to spend a day; comfortable and silly.

Started looking for an apartment today. Not in a dead-serious way, but I do want to be out of Mater's house by January. Instead of buying a motorcycle, I'm going to take some of the money that I was saving to move to LA and pay down my lone credit card. The interest alone is killing me.

Aren't I terribly grown-up?

Since I'm not in a terrible time crunch to move (just that I rilly, rilly, rilly am tired of living in the 'burbs), I can look for something in my price range--and be a little choosy. I want something in town, on the east side, either a studio or a one-bedroom. Of course, it must be good for KaliHellKitty too.

I might wait a bit to buy--the housing market is so volatile in Stumptown. It's a guessing game; will the prices continue to go up? Or will they fall? If I wait, will I end up paying more for less? Or vice-versa?

Argh.

I'm also looking into finishing my degree at PSU. There's a program that CC talked about that bears more research. I may be closer to completion than I think. Maybe not, but won't know until I give it a shot.

Yeah, it's been an interesting couple of weeks. A lot has changed about me. I feel as if I have my own hands on the rudder. Doesn't mean that all will be golden and rosy, but it's a better place to be.

*grin*

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter