Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.22.05

Just opened Diaryland up to write and my mobile rings. It's muh (chosen) bruvva! calling from Maryland! W00t. Almost an hour later we covered everything from suckiness at work, to kids, to property-buying, to plans to try to get together. Inshallah, it'll be within the next six months...

It's always so wonderful to hear from him.


Let's see...I left work this evening with a feeling of alarming competency. Designed a membership booklet for a local dance club (as in they have their own clubhouse and go swing dancing there regularly), a flier for an amateur boxing event, and a report to the state senator on health care and clinics. Yesterday, I designed prescription pads for a doctor. Today I printed 'em, cut 'em, and made little tear-off pads.

My favourite thing today? Printing and folding a local nudist group's newsletter. The front page had an announcement for a clothing optional bowling event; socks and bowling shoes required. Watch out for the ball return, guys. Of course my brain persisted in seeing all these people on the lanes, jiggly bits a-jigglin', sporting the oh-so-stylish (and rented) bowling shoes. For some reason in my head the socks are always black. *giggle*

On my way back out the the 'burbs, I had time to enjoy a spectacular sunset. The sky over the Coastal Range had gone Maxfield Parrish-blue and the clouds lay in stretches going from orange-gold at the horizon and deepening to salmon further east. It was like driving into some deity's living room--all backlit and grand. Makes a girl feel lucky to be alive, it does.

Other than that, tomorrow should be *koff* interesting. My mangler has his afternoon class, our FNG is in Canada, and I'm going to be alone in the store from 13:00 till 18:00.

Whee.

Our driver, who shuttles deliveries and products from store to store, and to clients, said that he'd rescue me. I said that if he comes in and the store's dark, and I'm curled into a fetal ball, he should throw a bottle of tequila and a coupla limes at me. Then come back on Monday. Later, while talking to my boss, I amended that to tequila in the mouth of a virgin. Maybe no limes...

*snort*

Laws. The mouth on that girl...

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter