Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.23.05

I need a cheap beer and a big hug.

*laugh*

Busy day, but my attitude has changed. Rather than whining WHY ME and feeling as if the universe has it out for me*, I took another tack.

*As if the universe would ever take any sort of special notice of me.

Yeppers. I sailed along, laughing and grinning, and dealing with all the little bits and pieces as they came up. Y'know what? It works. I feel pretty damn good. Even had enough juice left over to samba all over the store after I locked the doors.

Best part? It freaked the crap out of racist, security boy. *grin* I'se so faboo ain't NO mundane c'n handle me.

Maybe it was waking up at 06:22 this morning, watching Batman and Robin for a few minutes, then leaping out of bed because Missy Elliot's Get Ur Freak On came on--and I had, had, had to dance.

So I did. Dressed fetchingly in my cotton boxers with the pin-up girls skiing on 'em and a ratty, ol', shredded t-shirt; just wriggling and jiggling in the mornin'.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. Way to start the day, by golly.

Now it's back to the ranch and getting ready to watch the season finale of Battlestar Galactica. Whoop!

Now go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter