Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.28.05

Shhhhhh. I am stealing time from work to write a little bit. Pardon me if I'm disjointed and wacky...though how that's different from any other time is debatable.

Hang on, Percival's being pissy...

Okay. No great swaths of green toner going across my face, and...

Gads. I finally find a few minutes to sit down to write and I've got nothing. Well, nothing of interest. Nothing I'm ready to share.

Life proceeds. In learning to not take it personally, I'm learning to let go of shit that would have made me insane not too long ago. Searching for my core values, the lines that I will not cross, has been interesting.

Letting go of grudges and the unreasonable need for some galactic-scale revenge has become a by-word. As has a part of the Hippocratic Oath, "First, do no harm." Remembering to listen first, then act. Realizing my unimportance to the universe and my importance to the people who care about me. Thinking about what I really, really want from a relationship--still working on that one.

Well damn, looks like it's time to close. Gonna have beers and conversation tonight.

Yeah. I know. Me. Drinking beer. By choice, oy!

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter