Shhhhh. I'm Stawkin' Apawtments

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.03.05

I went to look at an apartment today, and am on my way to look at another one this evening.

The one today was teensy-teensy, I'll have to go outside to change my mind, tiny. But it's a converted house (looks to be early-20th century) and has loads of character. The main room is about 9x12 with tall ceilings. There's a largish closet (there'd HAVE to be!), a decent enough kitchen with built-in cabinets, and a small bathroom (with requisite clawfoot tub). At first I was charmed and excited, but now I'm wondering if I can give up ever having friends over--it'd be like still living with Mater, but now it costs.

Pluses:
walk to work
quiet building
laundry in basement
quaint
takes cats
old house

Minuses:
smaller than a breadbasket

We'll see what happens tonight at this other place. I already know a kind of plus; but don't know if that balances out any negative.

*laugh*

Go. Be fabulous~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter