Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.27.05

Things proceed. KaliCat will be moving in this weekend. I've got books lining the perimeter of my "great" room--so-called because it's my living/dining/kitchen/study all-in-one room. Also have pictures on the floor, waiting to get nails to hang them with.

Have been feeling kind of lonely and isolated. Don't know what to do about it. Seems that everyone is wrapped in their own joy/misery/selves. I suppose that's the way it always is, and it's rare to find people who can break out of their universes long enough to connect with others.

Having weird crying moments. I was making chicken soup last night and realized that there were tears just pouring down my face. Again, as I lay in bed, I noticed the wetness on my cheeks. This morning, as I woke up, I missed the feeling of sleeping with someone. In the dream I was having, I was spooned up against someone's back. Then I turned, and he turned to spoon against me. To wake up alone was disheartening. Which led to another crying jag in the shower as I remembered how lovely it can be to wake up with someone.

But I shall soldier on. What else can I do, huh?

Well. Off to open the shop. So much to do. I guess concentrating on work is a decent distraction.

Oh, the Vinos are playing at the acme this Friday night. Of course I'll be there, wriggling and belly dancing my heart out.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter