Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.16.05

In haste, because I got's crap to do...busy, busy, busy...keeps the bats away. Damn bat country.

1. I'll have Vegas stories after December 13th. Yep, they've got coverage in the store (thank you, Binkie), and I'm off to be loud, gorgeous, beautiful, and break 13 times 13 hearts. See if I don't.

2. I am in LUUUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRVVVE! No. Not with some dumb guy...with a dance. I went a-tangoing last Monday night with friends. I'm in deep smit. Even though I had to dance in my butch biker boots with the non-slip soles and steel toes, I managed to dance. Last night I stopped at the Mothership and picked up a more dance-oriented shoes. I had an old pair of character shoes. I got 'em when I worked for a discount dance supply warehouse. Also retrieved two pairs of very sexy, very ankle-y strappy, retro-1940s style shoes; one pair in black, one pair in red velvet with a marcasite buckle.

Oh. There will be boys falling over right and left. Or not. Don't care, they make me feel beautiful. That's really all that counts, neh?

(Goodness, what is this strange feeling? Could it be a return of self-confidence?) (Gracious.) (I expect that it will ebb and flow, as always.)

Reading one of Treluv's poems tonight at the acme poetry thing (lingua franca). Should be interesting.

I must fly. I'm meeting someone at the bar. No. Not like that. I'm teaching one of the waitresses how to knit. *snort*

Go. Be fabulous. I'm going to be sassy.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter