Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.23.05

Craziness. Tonight's Bad Poetry Night. Chris and I made 50 foam rubber rocks. Boy, you haven't lived until you've daubed foam rubber balls with battleship grey, latex paint. But Chris cooked a delicious corned beef brisket with cabbage and yumminess, and we talked, had beer, and were crafty.

Nice.

I'm off, sweeties. I'm not really celebrating Thanksgiving this year, and that's fine by me. I'm planning a wild day of watching Invader Zim, writing, and reading. Whee!

Oh! I saw a beautiful movie last Sunday evening. It's Mirrormask. It's by Neil Gaiman and it's a must-see. The story is classic--coming-of-age, path-of-the-hero--but it's told with a light touch. The aesthetic of the movie is powered by Gaiman's drawings as well as McKean's eye. It's like watching one of the comics in motion. They make masterful use of CG, live action, and puppetry--and so seamlessly that you're wrapped up in the story and not distracted by the effects.

Let's put it this way; 10 minutes into the film I had to pee--and didn't--because I couldn't bear to miss any of it.

Talk to y'all on Friday.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter