Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.21.05

My tango tank was running on fumes.
I needed to dance something fierce.

Off to the Northstar Milonga last evening for an hour lesson and hours of dancing. It was fabulous. It was dreamy. It was...

tango.

Feeling the vibe while wearing a long, black, tulip-shaped skirt. My shoes made of dance on my feet. A fabulous, fringy scarf that I knit. Whee.

Chris and I are trying to get another tango convert. *bwah hah hah hah hah* He did well; plunging into the fire with enthusiasm. Yay!

I danced a bunch of dances with one of the instructors. We'd been outside the ballroom talking about dance in general, and he gave me a useful bit of information. After putting it into action with the teacher, I danced another set with Chris.

He noticed a difference. Yay!

Yep. Felt like gliding on air. I lost it a few times. That's to be expected. You learn. You try it out. You forget. You get it. The difference is that now I know what I'm aiming for.

Much like anything, the trick is to relax. As Yogi Berra once said, "I can't think and hit at the same time."

Yeah.

Gearing up for tonight's open mic/all about me birthday party at the acme. *laugh* I know it's a crazy time of year and everyone's either pooped or frazzled. Hooboy. Well, even if you can't make it, send good mojo my way. That'd be lovely. *grin*

I'm taking tomorrow off from work. It's my birthday present to myself. *grin* What's the point? Sleep. Sweet, sweet sleep. Then lazing about and watching terrible movies. And a long, hot, self-indulgent shower. Mmmmmm. Can you think of a better way to spend one's birthday?

Hmmmm?

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter