Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.09.06

I'm here. I 'm here. Whoople-dee-doodly-doo. I'm online. It's fabulous too. All cable-y and fast. This Xat's gonna be so spoiled.

Pron at blazing speed. If you don't hear from me for several weeks, send help. Or batteries. Okay. Both.

So. What's been going on at Wahfer-Thin Manor?

The guy (hereafter known as Stuff*) and I have been enjoying each other's company. I fear my neighbours may demand that I provide them with earplugs. Fortunately, we often end up at his house. Yep. He's a homeowner. Means I can scream my fool head off.

*grin*

Gearing up for a bellydance gig at Noir this coming Sunday evening. It's the Last Word poetry reading's anti-Valentine's Day event. Decided to not wear a wig. Going for that delectably fierce, too-much-woman-for-you-sucka look that is le dernier cri in all the hip circles.

Fighting against a cold. Seems that everyone's got it. Makes working the espresso bar quite a challenge. (And death; cold, hideous, flensing death to anyone who orders a dry cappuccino at the height of morning rush.)(It merely proves that you're a parvenu.) (I mean really. The distinction is a ridiculous Americanism as far as I can discover.) (But I digress...)

(Missed me, din't'ja.) *smile*

*The Story Behind Stuff
Our first get-together occurred the same night as a poetry reading MC'd by a mutual friend. Said friend lamented that no one had shown up that particular evening. Feeling kinda bad, I wrote him and said that I was sorry for not attending, but I had stuff to do. The next weekend, the guy was out with our mutual friend and said, "I'm Stuff." *snort* Thus is born a slew of terrible double entendres.

Oof. I'm feeling feverish and dippy. Must go and take more drugs. Go. Be fabulous.

It's good to be back.


Added later:

I'm getting that tattoo. Probably later on this month. It's large, but delicate. It's a dragon, but not like every damn dragon that every yahoo has. (Can I help that I was born in a dragon year?) It's been a while since I've gotten any ink. I'm nervous about the pain, but kind of need it too. Is that strange? Ah well.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter