Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.10.06

Dang. I am so out of practice with this writing stuff. Argh.

The winds snapped and kicked up all day. I watched a balloon careening around the office building for a while this morning. Hypnotic; as it rose up and up, then hit downdrafts and plummeted.

It's so dry that my skin is cracking. My sinuses (already peevish) have gone into full revolt. I distinctly heard, "Secession!" floating from behind my left cheekbone this morning. That'll bear close watch, as I am fond of my sinuses.

On the plus side, my voice has gone all Lauren Bacall-y. I can make the most mundane words wildly suggestive just by reading them out loud. S'truth! I brought a grown man to his knees just by reading the return policy for a local discount store.

Ain't that sumpin'?

I'm off to watch movies and read and sleep, sleep, sleep. I shall prevail. Oy gevalt.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter