Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.03.06

I wish you could've seen me last night at the local mega-mart. My pain-induced, quasi-delirious state made the trip, uhm, interesting. People stayed out of my way. Fear the estrogen, my fellow humans, fear it.

I wandered the aisles clutching a heating pad; a squishy, polystyrene ball-filled pillow; tampons; and a bottle of ibuprofen to my chest. The check-out clerk took one look at me and said,
"Awww. Rough one, huh?"
I nodded my head, too miserable to speak.
"I hope you feel better soon."
I nodded my head again, paid, muttered my thanks, and left.

It's much better today. The occasional twinge, but hell, I can deal with that.

Right now I'm sitting here in a woptop, underpants, and fuzzy socks. The heating pad is across my lap. Preparations are afoot for a wild night of domestic goddessdom (if I can muster the energy) (or the desire), and movie-viewing. Picked up a double feature of Lost, Lonely & Viscious and Jacktown (including hours of 1950s teen-sploitation yumminess), some more Farscape (I can hear your giggling an' y'know what? Thppppppp.), and Coffee & Cigarettes.

Here's another beautiful thing; I don't have to set my alarum for anyone or anything tomorrow morning. I could sleep in until, golly, 07:00. Dang.

La, la, la.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter