Mishaps are like knives, that either serve us or cut us, as we grasp them by the blade or handle. -J. Lowell

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.10.06

Slicing my finger open with my own knife while grocery shopping wasn't part of my original plan for today. But I made it work.

Not a big cut, but certainly an enthusiastic bleeder.

*grin*

Had a lovely weekend. Unexpected guests (yes, one was Stuff, we slept like the dead, and that was nice), shopping (and scoring) at the Very Christian Thrift Store, and naps. Oh, and eating.

Chris' sister came over for her very first belly dance lesson. I think she'll be great.

Very Christian Thrift Store purchases: two sweaters, five t-shirts, and a pair of jeans = $10.97. The jeans were too small, but they'll either be given away, or turned into a bag or something

I was fabulous in black leather Saturday night. Fab. U. Lous. Certain that a couple o' three hearts were broken. *grin*

Had delicious, fresh-made ice cream Sunday evening at Ice Cream Renaissance in the 'Couv. Finally found a place that serves the perfect amount of ice cream for me; though I object to the name of the dish. I mean really, the Guilt Free? I don't associate guilt with food. How about the Gee Whiz, I Just Ate a Yummy-Delicious Thai Dinner and Want a Taste of All That Lovely Ice Cream Even Though I Am Rather Full. See? Better. Even if it's specific to my experience. But isn't that how it should be? *snigger*

Now I'm off to watch a terrible vampire film. How do I know it's bad? It's got Casper Van Dien in it. Pretty, pretty boy. Not so much a good actor, though watching him chew the scenery (literally) can be amusing.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter