Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.14.06

I got my tango last night. It felt gooooooooood. Went to class and danced with both of the teachers, as well as every lead there.

Good heavens. It's not easy to follow a weak lead. I'm supposed to react, not blindly tromp through pre-choreographed patterns. That ain't tango, honey.

When I danced with one of the teachers, I said that I was afraid I'd lost my tango. It's been so long. She laughed, danced with me for a few more minutes, and said that my tango hadn't left. Phew.

After class, we went over to the Paradise. No one was there, and we didn't have to pay anything. (Yay!) Danced with Chris, danced with a couple of other leads. Always good to dance with as many people as possible.

Stayed about an hour. Went home. My tango tank wasn't full, but work today called.

Happy Easter and stuff.

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter