Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.26.06

I live a dull life. Sometimes that thought bothers me, other times I want to shake the no-doubt incorporeal hand of whatever deity who's responsible for that dullness.

Actually, maybe it's not dull. No. I am content. Wow. That's such a strange taste. Contentment. It tastes like home, and confidence. Friends who matter. Things that interest me.

Here's to contentment.

I bought a new hat. Yay! Been looking for something to wear on my shorn noggin that isn't a watch cap, and isn't a baseball cap. Watch caps are too winter-y. Baseball caps make me look too butch. All the girly hats either don't fit (it's amazing how bitsy my melon is without hair) or are too fussy for what I wear. I mean, a pink trilby with my leather jacket? Oh, the horror.

Oy vey. Who knew it'd be such a freaking odyssey?

I'd admired Chris' Irish flat cap a while back. He told me where he got his; the Celtic Corner here in Stumptown. Today time and money finally collided, and I went to the shop.

After plowing through the obligatory "Parking for Irish/Welsh/Scots only" signs, and the shamrock infested hats, t-shirts, Deely Bobbers, wristbands, and bumperstickers; I found the flat caps. In size small. Oh joy.

Found a beautiful, green wool flat cap that fit and looked good. Yay!

Got into a lovely conversation with the older, Irish gentleman about the hats. He told me a story about his favourite flat cap, in this same green wool, that he lost in an airport. He'd had it for 12 years and missed it. Then we talked about things Irish, and his face lit up when I told him my last name.

*grin*

I wore the cap out. Now I'm at home, in my scruffies, and wearing my new cap. I may never take it off.

Whee!

If my cramps let up, there may be some tango tonight. And if I get a nap.

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter