Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.01.06

Johnny Royal and Stuff took me to a punk rock show last Saturday night. It was a hoot and a half.

Favourite moments:
An old school punk (with dyed-black hair spiked out from his head in all directions--a good foot long) turned to me from the pit and threw an open-mouthed, giddy grin my way

Johnny appearing from the depths of the pit, handed me his hat, and got sucked right back in

Johnny helping Stuff jump higher and higher

The two guys that picked me up when an exuberant burst of people pushed me over

The guy that tapped me on the shoulder and said, okay, yelled, "Hey! I saw you in the grocery store today! In front of the pork chops! You were the only one with any style! It's so cool to see you here tonight!"

Everyone having a great time, and looking out for each other. Damn, I miss that.

No. I didn't go into the pit, though it was more like the ones I grew up with. Some people don't know it, but there is pit etiquette. Cooperation is what made it work. Unfortunately, stupid people thought it was an excuse to whomp on others. Cretins.

The band was the Epoxies. Fun, fun, fun. Check 'em out.

So tired. Must do the sleepage thing.

Faboo to you!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter