Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.10.06

This Thursday night I'm trying something new. I'm taking a trial Krav Maga class. What is Krav Maga? In short, it's a self-defence martial art developed by the Israeli Defence Force. Or you can check out the site, here.

But why, Poopsie? Because it's always good to learn something new. Because I've got to take care of myself; both defensively and physically. Because it's designed for use by anyone, under real-life conditions. Because it's interesting. And I've never taken any sort of martial arts class. Besides fencing--and people look at you oddly when you carry a rapier around. Most of all, I want to.

Inshallah, I'll be able to budget the full course of classes. If I like it, that is.

I think I got all inspired yesterday after watching hours of kung fu movies.

Whee!

Be faboolishous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter