Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.15.06

Hi!

Busy and tired--doesn't add up to d-land entries. In a nutshell...

My movie reviews are going to be published in a new *ahem* men's magazine called Him sometime within the next couple of months. So I can dare to call myself a Writer.

Still looking for Mr. Perfect--the motorcycle. Have almost enough scratch to be serious about looking.

Have almost decided on a major in which to finish my bachelors' degree. Can't decide between history, writing, literature, or English. However, my friend Chris put the seeds of an idea for a master's degree in my noggin. Get this--library science. He said it's because I love research, but am not too excited about results. That's rather true, neh? We shall see. Baby steps, baby steps.

Work proceeds. Am quite enjoying the later arrival time, and a full 40-hour week's paycheck. Am asking for a raise early next month. Because I am fabulous. And fucking deserve more than minimum. Damnit.

Love life? Confused, as usual, but happy nonetheless. *grin*

That's about it for now. Meeting a friend for dinner at Veggie-Thai. Must fly.

Be fabuloso!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter