Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.16.06

Crappy day at work. Then again, as I am so wise (or is that wizened?), how can one appreciate good days if y'don't have crappy days for them to be better than?

(Frightening thought, that's how I speak in normal conversation. It ain't right.)

At about 16:30 everyone in the building came down for their mocha-latte fuck-yous. No. Really. One woman ordered eight drinks and, I swear by Elvis' tits, the words "mocha latte" were written on her crib sheet. I shit you not.

However, tomorrow is a Big Day. My friend, Chris, is commencing. I'm so proud of him. He's got his BA, he's in love, and things are looking good. I'm doing cartwheels in my heart for him.

Tomorrow morning I'm picking up Chris and his sister for the ceremony. It starts at 10:00, but I'm picking them up at 08:00. I've heard that the seats fill rapidly.

Then, the party. The bachelors' party in the afternoon. Whee!

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter