Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.10.06

Oh my goodness. What a week it's been.

Firstly, and what I'm so ass over elbows excited about, is that I have a handshake deal with the seller of the 1969 BSA a65L Lightning motorcycle. Stuff and I are picking him (my bikes are always hims)(it's a thing) tomorrow evening.

Here's a picture of a very nicely re-done one. Mine is nowhere near as nice. I'm turning him into a rat-bike. I'm more interested in getting him up and running than in being slavishly devoted to restoring him to pristine condition.

I gotta bike! I gotta bike! I gotta bike!

Stuff and I first tried to see the bike last Friday evening. Unfortunately, the owner had to go into the hospital for gallstone surgery.

Yowch!

Today, J, Stuff, and I went over. The owner's friend met us and had the bike out of the garage. Oh, it's rough. Rusty, ding'ed tank, rear fender broken...there's a lot of work ahead of me. But I've got the perfect brothers in arms to help me get him up and running.

Yes. There will be pictures. You won't believe the paint job that's on it right now.

I gotta bike! I gotta bike! I gotta bike!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter