Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.06.06

Had a quiet Fourth. Spend most of the day reading Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami.

(Which rocks. I've been rather blah about Murakami's recent novels, but this one .)

Later that evening got a call from Stuff asking if I was still willing to be John's bitch for the evening. What? You ask. (Or not.) (Ain't no skin off my kidneys.) "Bitch" is slang for the passenger on a motorcycle. The actual term is "riding bitch". Since John has almost no experience with a passenger, I decided to volunteer. Makes sense, I rode as a passenger from when I was a wee lass of 7, until I got my own bike 22 years later.

It was great to be on a bike again. Even behind someone. J did very well. He was worried about turns, but found them to be the least of his worries. Starting and stopping were rough, but only because he's not used to being gentle. Any jerky movement causes the passenger (me) to slip and slide along the seat.

OHMYGOD! I just got a call from a guy about his BSA A65L for sale. I'm going to check it out tomorrow with Stuff.

I can't write any more, I'm too twitchy.

Keep your fingers crossed.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter