Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.14.06

Oh, we learned some mean stuff in Krav Maga last night. Say, f'rinstance, that Evil Attacker has you in a headlock to the side. Why you just step out, swing one arm down into his badoobies and swing the other arm up and hook your finger under his nose and yank backwards. Then you turn and hammer fist him in the throat and/or chest.

Goodness.

We also did a couple of from the ground moves that seem interesting. One was called "shrimping" which made me laugh. In the foot fetish world that's when you suck on someone's toes. So every time the instructor said, "Okay everyone, shrimp!" I'd giggle. Quietly, as I didn't want to distract anyone from their flailing about on the floor.

My sparring partner and I took turns trying to prevent the other from breaking free. That was funny.

A good class.

Tomorrow, I get to work on my bike at D's. Bub is doing fine. D's bike, Moira, needs some attention as well. So it'll be good to learn about her fuel lines and other such mechanical things.

For recreation this week I've been reading manuals for all three of our bikes. I'm working at a disadvantage, the manuals all talk about parts as if I already know what the hell they are. Spending a lot of time on-line to find pictures and descriptions of swing arms, carburetor parts, and various washers, nuts, pins and bolts. Hell, you gotta start somewhere, eh?

Luckily, I enjoy learning about things. And D explains things in a way that makes sense to me. He describes the entire process so I can see where the bit I don't know about fits in. I do better when I can see the whole picture. It's probably why I did so badly with math for so long; the rules seem so arbitrary. Maybe they are. I don't know.

I'm off to look for some sort of emblem to stencil onto Bub's tank. I'm thinking gorgon head, or Medusa, or some other classical allusion. Who knows? I might find something out of the pail that rocks my world.

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter