Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.20.06

Headache. Allergies. Intense lack of sleep coupled with unexpected, though not unwelcome, bout of late-night sex last night.

Whee!

Went over to D's to work on Bub last night. Accidentally overdosed on decongestant pills. Note to self; when the directions say one every 4-6 hours, remember when you took the last one, y'idiot.

I was about to put Bub's shiny, black, new, flat handlebars on him, when my left hand and arm felt, uhm, funny. Not weak, but tingly. Uh oh, I though, heart attack. Shit. Checked my pulse, but the beat went on--steady and smooth. Then I got light-headed. Managed to get the bars on, as well as the grips. Still dippy, and D (bless his heart) asked if I wanted to stay over. Didn't feel comfortable driving, so I accepted.

After working on Bub, we sat and talked. We decided that I got a great deal on Bub mostly due to my tits. There's a lot to be said for the power of pre-period, extremely full boobs, a good bra, and a tight t-shirt.

I believe the word is Yay! Sure, pay me less than a man doing a comparable job and I'm gonna take every advantage I can. By gum.

Finally got into bed around 2300. As D and I spooned, I hopped right to the Edge of Wetness. Oooo. Told D, who had to check and...well, we got to sleep at 0030.

Up at 05:30, even though he said I could stay in bed, because driving into Stumptown at 09:00 is like passing a stone. It ain't gonna make me happy. Because I care about my fellow humans, I decided that being on the road earlier would prevent an full-bore, up on the clocktower incident. See how much I care?

Got home and slept another couple of hours. I was discombobulated all day.

It was SO worth it. The man's magic.

Looking forward to a hot weekend here in Stumptown. Over 38C (over 100F) on Saturday and Sunday. Guess we're finally getting the heat wave that the rest of the country already has.

Already warm, I'm sitting in my great room, naked, with an icy beer and a glass of water. My tiny fan is working as hard as it can. I plan to spend most of Saturday in my shower. Sunday I've got plans to go paintballing in the woods with the guys.

It'll be my first time actually playing. Yay!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter