Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.23.06

Got a phone call last night. Turns out that my bike is the runningest of the three.

D's bike, Moira, has her head off and in the shop, and her clutch is in pieces in his living room.

J's bike, no name as yet, is in J's garage with no kickstart spring, and the clutch case gaping open.

I took J to work this morning, because I am wonderful. And modest. *ahem*

Naw. It's what friends do. That's all.

Last night's Krav Maga (yep, still plugging away at it) class was fun. Got popped in the nose by my sparring partner--a high school girl. That slowed me down a little; I was laughing. We learned how to concurrently break a nose and protect our jaws against an aggressive punch. Yipes, eh? Spent a lot of time punching and kicking the sparring pads.

Here's a weird thing to want; a full-length punching bag. It'd give me a chance to practice KV without a partner. The only way to make moves effective is to get 'em into muscle memory. That's just repetition. It'd be a great workout and "I'm annoyed by people" relief.

Erp. I'd best get some clothing on and some breakfast into my belly.

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter