Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

08.31.06

J's bike is done. Viv runs like a champion--better than before. We're all terribly chuffed with ourselves.

This Friday I talk with DJ about new wheels for Bub. Soon after that (I hope) we'll take our inaugural run.

I've spent most of the last week sleeping over at D's. That's been wonderfully naughty and snuggly. Let's just say that the neighbours are getting used to the rhythmic squeaking and yelps of pleasure coming from the Compound.

However, I've been wrasslin' with traffic on the I-5 from Washington to Oregon every morning. It's been a while since I've ranted about the local drivers. But dear dog, how can so many people be so sputteringly bad at driving? Here's a list of offences that I noticed this morning:

Merge? What is this thing called merging? And alternate merge? What strange manner of activity is this?

If I ride 2.2 cm from the rear bumper of the car in front of me, he'll go faster.

Reading the newspaper is a great...omigod! BRAKE.

On a cell phone: "SothenLorrainetoldTerrazathatStevesaidthathewasn't emotionallyavailable..."

Turning on the turn signal gives me carte blanche to go whenever I want. That three-trailer semi will stop.

No one's getting in front of me. No one's getting in front of me. No one's getting in front of me. Ever.

You get the idea. A bunch of more self-centered, unaware, over self-esteemed assholes would be difficult to find.

Argh.

Oop. Time to get ready for work.

*mwah!*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter