Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.01.06

I park Tora, my trucklet, in the mall right next to the office building where the coffee shop is. The horror of walking through the mall to get to the parking lot is offset by the mall-people. As they are mall-people, their insanity manifests itself materially.

Last night, as I scurried through Nordstrom's, I passed the young men's clothing section. Laid out on a table were t-shirts. One screen-printed shirt caught my eye. Dark blue, artfully distressed, and the words "Working Class Hero" across its chest.

Colour me appalled.

It's fucking Nordstrom's. "Working Class Hero"?! I couldn't even look at the price (though I'm going to today), but I bet it wasn't under $30.

Waugh.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter