Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.02.06

It's odd, and rather interesting, to watch my very young co-workers flitter from obsession to obsession.

One in particular is taking my attention. She's wise for her age, but has so much to learn about life and herself. Gads. Do I ever feel old writing that. But it's true. And it's illuminating for me to see where I was in my mid-20s. Each day comes with a new idea. The latest is living in a cabin in the woods with her chihuahua and her cat. Who knows? She might make it.

In other news, I'm trying my hand at NaNoWriMo. Not signing up at the site, since the inspiration hit me at about 21:40 last night. The first night's word count? Six hundred eighty words. It's short of half of the necessary 1667 words per day, but it's a start. I'm pleased to say that whatever it is that I've started absolutely sucks--and I'm giving myself permission to not freak out about it. I'm looking for quantity, not quality. Since I'm basing it lightly on the romance genre, I've already got some plotting issues out of the way. Now all I've got to do is wrangle everyone into some sort of story.

Whee?

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter