Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.16.06

Just passed the 10,0000 word mark for Nanowrimo. Sure I'm behind. Yes, I'm a bit freaked out. But am I going to let it make me insane? Ha!

Not in the least.

My Inner Editrix remains, muffled and tethered, in a dank, disused closet far from the imagination wing of my palace of literary invention. I hope. I fear that she might try to make a break for it. Extra guards, I guess.

One of my co-workers, whose last day is tomorrow, said that she wants to keep in touch. Why? So she can be invited to my wedding.

??!!!????!!!!

What, I asked her, makes you think I'm getting married again? Because that's so far off my radar that it's effectively not even a possibility. She said that she didn't know why, she just knew that it'd happen.

Yikes. Now I feel a completely unwarrented sense of pressure. It will pass. *grin*

Now, filled with Novelist Chow and feeling a bit sleepy, I will continue to write.

Ganbatte!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter