Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.13.06

My ass is numb. Rain is hitting my window in waves. My heavy-footed neighbour just came home. Whoa. Big burrito burp.

I'm just a mass of domestic sloth. And I love it.

My ass is numb. I treated myself to the Sci-Fi channel's version of "Dune." Never saw it on television, but bought the DVD this evening. Four and a half hours of decent entertainment. I thought it was a more authentic adaptation of Frank Herbert's book than the de Laurentis version.

There are flaws, mostly because they were confined to a television budget. Most of the CGI is cheesy. The costuming gave the impression that little expense had been spared to give the impression that no expense had been spared. Some of the actors gnawed on the scenery quite a bit. However, it was fun.

Now I've got to read "Dune" again. Oh, darn.

The weather has turned. The Pacific Northwest is being particularly Pacific Northwest-y. I expect we'll soon be considering arks and such.

Here's a bit of wonderful; the new owners of WahferThin Manor have re-carpeted the stairwells. There was carpet before; sad, sad remnants of 70s-era brown plastic indoor/outdoor carpet laid without any padding. Now there's tasteful (and dirt-hiding) blue carpeting...with padding. I can tell my thudding neighbour is distraught. He's trying to generate as much noise as before. Ach, he is failing. Much rejoicing here.

That is all...

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter