Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01.09.07

Seems I wasn't a completist when it came to yesterday's store story. (Thank you, crabby, surly man.)

Why did the store make such an impression? Because it was filled with cheap versions of the Good Life; the American Dream to Own More Stuff. Seduce everyone with the promise of wealth, but give only cardboard with vinyl veneer. Substitute crap for happiness--it can't be done.

We have become so wrapped in the web that we can't see our end approaching. It makes me angry that we can only see the stuff, and not the person.

I see good people marginalized all the time. They don't have the right education. The money to buy the right clothing. The right opinions. The right step'n-fetch-it attitude to give the monied classes the superiority that they want to believe of themselves.

I'm tired of the farce.

And, oh shit, I'd best get my ass in the shower for my invisi-job.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter