Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.25.07

Whew. Craziness.

My Bub-bike decided to sever all of his electrical connections last Thursday night, so we're getting to re-wire his innards. Oh, the fun never ends. >)

I've been spending most of my time over at D's. Last night, however, D hung out with his mom and I went over to see mine. D's mom didn't know what had happened over the last couple of months. He filled her in. Now she wants to meet me.

I always said that I knew it'd be serious when I met his mom. Of course, my mom wants to meet D.

Eep.

In other news, D is considering a move to the Dalles--about 90 miles east of Stumptown. The job situation with his company is better out there; better chance for advancement and more job security. When we talked about it the other night, I screwed up my courage and said, "Well, I don't know that my finding a job in the Dalles would be any more difficult than finding one in Portland."

Dear heavens. I said I'd go with him.

He said that his asking me to be his woman plays a big part in his decision. Still, he's got about six months before he really has to decide.

I've been reading the only local paper; checking out jobs and real estate. Seems that there's a Very Large Company moving into the area in the next four years. That'd certainly make the local job situation more rosy.

Ach. We'll see what happens.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter