Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.27.07

Well, what a difference a day makes.

Got home to WahferThin Manor last evening, and a couple of my neighbours were standing outside, talking. I walked up, and one said, "Hey, I bet you've got a Valentine in your mailbox too."

I did.

My landlords have raised my rent to $635. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! My rent was $545 until last October, when it was raised to $585. The new rent increase takes effect June 1st.

Shit, shit, shit.

I talked to D. He asked if I'd be interested in moving in with him. I'm kind of freaked out--it seems to be happening so fast. And I told him so. He said that he's been thinking about it for a while, and was waiting until May 1st to ask me. He figured last night was close enough.

What's funny is that my mom has been asking me when D will ask me to move in with him. I called her and left a message, telling her the news.

I'm moving to the 'Couv. And D suggested that this weekend might be a good time for him to meet my mom.

Gah, gah, gah.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter