Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.29.07

Oy, my shoulders are sore. D and I finished digging out the ground for the shed. D started digging one of the post holes, but there's an enormous root blocking easy digging.

Argh.

Giving up on that project, D chilled in the living room, while I started clearing out an area for my stuff in his office. I figure it's a good staging area as I slowly bring stuff over.

I want to get moved before the end of the month. I'll be good and goddamned if I'm paying my landlords any of that exorbitant rent. Plus, I've got my high school reunion to get back to DC for.

Feeling a bit overwhelmed, but it'll be okay.

Found out Friday night that the wine tour job isn't happening. The business owner didn't even have the courtesy to call me. What the fuck is it with the locals? I've never had to deal with such disrespectful, unbusiness-like people. Yet I'm weird and freaky? I didn't know that treating people with courtesy (despite my bitchiness, it does happen most of the time) was an unusual thing. I didn't realize that years of experience and a solid work ethic were inappropriate for the current job market.

I'm so fucking frustrated.

However, D and I are doing okay. We might meet Mater this afternoon/evening.

Eep.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter