Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11-29-03

I met a man yesterday, 80 years old (he proudly proclaimed), at an outfitter's store. He was one of the sales guys. Here's a hint, 80-year old men should never, ever wear toupees. Ever. I don't care that the toupee was grey. It was awry, like a shellacked Persian cat had crawled up on his noggin, and expired after a restless, nightmare-ish night. Little ends and wayward curls stuck up all over his head, and I could see the remnants of his natural hair underneath.

He had on a short-sleeved, Western-style shirt. His arms were sun-splotched, and scabbed. Liver spots marched over his skin.

He had good dentures though, and a smile that hinted at his previous charm. I suspect, in his day, that this gentleman was quite a lady-killer. I was polite, hoping that if I last that long some whippersnapper will play along with me and feed into my fantasy of attractiveness.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter