Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01-05-04

Last night I read two of my poems. That's not unusual, but I read them on-stage, with a band playing behind me and on a mike.

*grin*

I read Super8 and Bawlamer '99. That one's still in re-write, though it was nice to try out a nascent form on an audience. Especially such a sympathetic one.

Thank goodness!

My voice was smoky, southern and low. I believe there was even a bit of a growl as I read Super8. My voice sounded nothing like any of the previous poets -- husky (thanks to the party the night before), female and low.

The MC, as I scurried off-stage, said, "Now that's what I'm talking about!" My friends; Binkie, A. and J. were full of whoops and comments. Binkie said, "I wanted to do you!" J. said, "I wanted to be you."

Nice to hear. Fun to do. Inspiring. Coming to poetry later in life gives a different perspective -- experience tells, after all.

Oof. Time for more coffee -- perhaps there'll be more to write later?

Ciao.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter