Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.13.04

A Saturday of Great Laziness and Sloth.

I know I shouldn't be slacking. Next week is the last week of the winter term. There's a lot of stuff that's due. There's a part of me that says *thpppppppppp*. Maybe it's a good idea to think about taking the summer off, working, and getting out of my mother's house.

Hmmm.

My butthead screenplay collaborator . . . ye gods and little fishes. It's like trying to herd chickens -- annoying, frustrating and ultimately, ineffective. Hasn't called or e-mailed when he said he would. What a jerk.

On the other hand, I'm going to a party tonight. The Hawaiian party that I've been all *whee!* about. Icrad and I went to the house and helped to decorate it last evening. It was fun. I reek of woodsmoke -- there was a fire in the firepit. The smell, the snap and crackle of the wood and the stars overhead. A shared cup of coffee, some fun conversation; it was good.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter